Busy Teacher Guide

Inspired by The Busy Educator's Guide to the World Wide Web by Marjan GlavacNIMA Systems, London. Ontario, 1998

Last updated - November 2019

Teaching and Learning Project - Related Sites
More for Teachers People Search
Cool Stuff School Web Pages
Art Related Sites E-zines and Books
Miscellaneous Guides

Teaching and Learning

  • Ask Eric http://www.eric.ed.gov/- educational resources information center
  • Digital Education Network - http://www.actden.com
  • E-skolar http://e-skolar.com/docs/educational-resources-teachers.php - educational resources for teachers
  • EdTech Mailing List -http://h-net.msu.edu/~edweb - subscribing to educational topics discussion online
  • Education World - http://www.education-world.com - where "educators go to learn"
  • From Now On – http://fromnowon.org/ - The Educational Technology Journal
  • Global SchoolNet Foundation - http://www.gsn.org - linking kids around the world
  • Busy Educator  - http://www.thebusyeducator.com/- aimed at teacher and students
  • Kim Komando Komputer Klinic - http://www.komando.com/ - solving computer problems
  • Mining Company - http://www.miningco.com - well rounded information center
  • Parent and Teacher Guide to the Internet - http://internet.frontier.com/resources/parent-teacher-internet-guide/
  • Top of Page

    More for Teachers
  • FormSwift - http://formswift.com/common-core-lesson-plans - efficient lesson plan templates
  • SCR*TEC http://scrtec.org - South Centre Regional Technology Education Consortium
  • Teachers Helping Teachers - http://www.pacificnet.net/~mandel/ - help for inexperienced teachers
  • Top of Page


    Cool Stuff
  • Cool Quiz – http://www.coolquiz.com/trivia/ has cool words, trivia, etc
  • Discovery Channel – http://www.discovery.com
  • Daily Motivator – http://www.greatday.com/motivate
  • Top of Page

    Art Related Sites
  • Daryl Cagle’s Professional Cartoonists Index – http://cagle.com
  • Deep Space Sparkle - https://www.deepspacesparkle.com/
  • DIY outdoor projects by categorized by type - https://www.wirefence.co.uk/outdoor-diy-projects/
  • Easy Drawing Guides - https://easydrawingguides.com/
  • Photoshop Tutorials  http://wiht.link/101photoshoptutorials
  • World Art Directory - http://www.worldartdirectory.com/
  • Top of Page

    Miscellaneous
  • School Library Journal Online – http://www.schoollibraryjournal.com/
  • Top of Page


    Project - Related Sites
  • Newsroom Ontario - http://www.news.ontario.ca/newsroom/en/
  • At?T Virtual Classroom – http://www.virtualclassroom.org/
  • Top of Page

    People Search
    Top of Page

    School Web Pages:
    Top of Page

    E-zines and Books
  • Book Stacks – http://www.books.com
  • Top of Page

    Guides

    Lifecake Guide To Internet Safety ? Privacy For Kids (And Parents) - https://www.lifecake.com/family-internet-safety-privacy/

    Guide to Internet Safety Security Guide -  https://yourgeardeconstructed.com/parents-internet-safety-security-screen-time-guide/

    Parents Guide for Teen Online Safety - : https://www.mytutor.co.uk/blog/the-parents-guide-to-teaching-your-teen-online-safety/

    Safety guide to the safest browsing for kids - https://www.safety.com/best-kids-search-engines/

    Energy Efficient Home Guide - https://www.basementguides.com/basement-and-home-energy/

    Back to School Savings Guide - https://www.creditcards.com/credit-card-news/ultimate-guide-to-back-to-school-savings/
     

    Homeschool to College The Essential Guide  https://www.edsmart.org/homeschool-to-college/

    Best Online Math Resources https://www.edsmart.org/best-online-math-resources/

    10 Most Affordable Accredited Online Colleges  https://www.edsmart.org/cheapest-accredited-online-colleges/

    Cheapest Out of State Tuition Colleges by State https://www.edsmart.org/cheapest-out-of-state-tuition-colleges/

    Fastest Accelerated Online Degrees by Degree Level  https://www.edsmart.org/fastest-accelerated-online-degrees/

    Top of Page


    Free Web Hosting
    Top of Page

    Publicizing Web Pages
  • http://www.freelinks.com
  • http://www.Itools.Com/promote-it/
  • Top of Page

    Additional Resources
  • http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schrockguide/
  • http://www.webreference.com/
  • Top of Page

    Newsgroups and Listservs
  • Education related newsgroups - http://learninfreedom.org/ed-newsgroups.html
  • Top of Page

    Technical Support
    Top of Page
     
    latest update 11/22/2019
    Return to Astralsite.com